Human Trafficking Advisory Board

The Human Trafficking Advisory Board was established in January 2010 to explore the issues of human trafficking in the state of Kansas. In 2013, the Kansas Legislature recognized the Board as the state's official Human Trafficking Advisory Board. This team of advisers is composed of law enforcement personnel, prosecutors, court personnel, advocates, victims of human trafficking and other pertinent parties who have expertise in this field. 

Human Trafficking Advisory Board Members

  • Heidi Lynch, Co-Chair

    Kansas Bureau of Investigation, Topeka
  • Adam Piland, Co-Chair

    Kansas Bureau of Investigation, Topeka
  • Tiffanie Askew

    Ford County Attorney's Office, Dodge City
  • Kent Bauman

    Kansas Department for Children and Families, Topeka
  • Bradley Barrett

    Shawnee County District Attorney's Office, Topeka
  • Sheriff Troy Briggs

    Kansas Sheriffs' Association, Sublette
  • John Calvert

    DIrector, Safe and Secure Schools Unit, Kansas Department of Education
  • Kristen Czugala

    Kansas Attorney General's Office, Topeka
  • Sarah Evans-Simpson

    Stormont Vail Health, Topeka
  • Thomas Fatkin

    Wichita Police Department, Exploited & Missing Children's Unit, Wichita
  • Amy Hite

    Irene Ransom Bradley School of Nursing, Pittsburg State University, Pittsburg
  • Captain Brent Hogelin

    Kansas Highway Patrol, Topeka
  • (JJ) James Johnson

    Kansas Department of Corrections, Topeka
  • Debbie Kennedy

    Wichita Children's Home, Wichita
  • Ed Klumpp

  • Deb Kluttz

    Homestead, Manhattan
  • Alice Knetsch Osburn

    Sedgwick County District Attorney's Office, Wichita
  • Jessie Piper

    Kansas Department of Health and Environment, Topeka
  • Chief Rebekah Rickstrew

    Caldwell Police Department, Caldwell
  • Judi Rodman

    Sunflower House Child Advocacy Center, Shawnee
  • Sandra Shopteese

    Kansas Department for Children and Families, Topeka
  • Secretary Amber Shultz

    Kansas Department of Labor, Topeka
  • Sharon Sullivan

    Washburn University, Topeka
  • Kris Wade

    The Justice Project, Kansas City, Mo.
  • Jennifer White

    ICT SOS, Wichita
  • Derrick Wilczek

    Overland Park Police Department, Overland Park
  • Brendan J. Wolvington

    Brown County Sheriff's Office, Hiawatha

Upcoming Meetings


MinutesMeeting DateTypeSize
September 2022 HTAB Minutes
September 08, 2022PDF108.10 KB
June 2022 HTAB Minutes
June 09, 2022PDF417.95 KB
March 2022 HTAB Minutes
March 10, 2022PDF427.50 KB
December 2021 HTAB Minutes
December 09, 2021PDF442.37 KB
September 2021 HTAB Minutes
September 09, 2021PDF450.60 KB
June 2021 HTAB Minutes
June 15, 2021PDF451.23 KB
March 2021 HTAB Minutes
March 11, 2021PDF681.37 KB
December 2020 HTAB Minutes
December 11, 2020PDF501.13 KB
September 2020 HTAB Minutes
September 11, 2020PDF464.83 KB
June 2020 HTAB Minutes
June 12, 2020PDF460.44 KB

About the Office


Related Links